The importance of a strong CTA!

The main reason why I am writing my blog is to raise awareness around my charity work and … receive donations. Every single pound I will manage to collect will form a part of my marketing budget – invaluable for me to be able to help Edificio Ecologico (a sustainable charity I will be working for).

Having spent 5 years creating marketing campaigns for others, I should know that only simple steps and clear Call To Actions (CTAs) lead to success. But my very demanding audience (my own work colleagues: experienced marketers, working in a hectic environment exposed to never boring internal comms schedule), tell me that they are not sure how to donate… I am not doing very well, am I?

Step-by-step donation instruction Donate now

If you wish to help me follow the simple steps below:

  1. Click on the ‘donate button’ located in the top right corner of my blog
  2. You don’t have to set up a PayPal account to pay
  3. Go to the left bottom corner where you will see the following text: Don’t have a PayPal account?
  4. Click on the ‘Continue’ link
  5. You now have to fill in a simple form and insert your credit or debit card details

If you wonder why I am not using a well recognised Justgiving website, this is due to the fact that it is designed for the UK charities only.

Why creativity and a bit of booze help?!

Last week my agency was converted into a ‘snow wonderland’ to celebrate the annual Christmas party. Two hours into the party, one of our creatives Fi came to me suggesting that she could be auctioned! As she was dressed up as a present, her idea was to get unwrapped (from the top layer only – she was fully dressed beneath – if you wonder!). The highest bidder would become a lucky person to do that! A bit of booze, our lovely CEO leading the ad hoc auction and £100 ended up in my pocket! Thanks so much Fi for your great idea and Chris for your generosity!!

Leave a Reply

